Mughlai Chicken

Mughlai Chicken

156hungerlane_Mughlai Chicken

 

 In a recent office potluck, one of my colleagues had made ‘Mughlai Chicken’. It was really delicious and I was after her for the recipe for a long time. That is when she told me that she has used a very simple recipe that she found in a cookbook shared by her mom-in-law.  

It was a book called ‘The Art of Cooking’ compiled by the housewives of Kuwait. I was so fond of the recipe that I spent 45 mins in front of the printer, scanning each and every page of the book. So when my brother was in town recently, I had the perfect occasion and reason to cook Mughlai Chicken.

As I went through the book, I realized, all housewives are good at one thing – simplifying complicated recipes to simple solutiins that they can use in their daily family cooking 🙂 This was valid for each and every recipe, I found in this book.

You can’t find this book online unless you are in Kuwait. Hence, as I try different recipes from the book, I will continue to share them with you.

For now, enjoy this Mughlai Chicken with your family!

156hungerlane_chicken ingtredients

Method:

  1. Heat oil in a vessel and add bay leaf and broken cardamom.
  2. Add onion and stir fry till light brown
  3. Add ginger and garlic paste and sauté
  4. Add chicken pieces and stir fry on high flame till the water evaporates
  5. Mix yogurt with cashew paste, chilli powder, salt and garam masala.
  6. Add the curd mixture to the chicken, stir fry till the oil leaves the masala.
  7. Cover and cook till done
  8. Add cream and coriander leaves. Mix well and keep on low flame for a minute.
  9. Serve hot!

156hungerlane_kadhai chicken_recipe steps

Enjoy this quick recipe of curry in a hurry!

Cheers,

Nupur

Categories: Indian, Mains | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share your thoughts with us!

Blog at WordPress.com.